Three picked for U20 Six Nations finale

Three picked for U20 Six Nations finale

Scotland U20 Head Coach Kenny Murray has named three Edinburgh Rugby academy prospects in his final 23-man squad to face Ireland in their final match of the Under-20 Six Nations at Musgrave Park, Cork on Sunday 20 March (kick-off 5pm) – live on BBC iPlayer.

Patrick Harrison returns to the side having missed last week's Italy game, and will pack down in the front row alongside Mikey Jones who again starts. Ben Evans retains his starting position on the left wing, having earned his first start last time out.

Head Coach Kenny Murray said: “Ireland are undefeated so far in this campaign, they’re going for the Grand Slam so we know they will be a challenge for us.

“We’ve made only one change to the starting team who travelled to Italy, although the final score didn’t reflect it, there were some positives to take from our performance against them.

“It’s been a long campaign for our players who have worked hard throughout. If we convert our chances into points we can end the tournament on a high.”

Scotland U20 team to face Ireland on Sunday 20 March at Musgrave Park, Cork (kick-off 5pm) – live on BBC iPlayer.

15. Robin Mc Clintock (Montpellier) (4)

14. Ross McKnight* (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors) (7)
13. Duncan Munn** (Boroughmuir Bears/Glasgow Warriors) (4)
12. Andy Stirrat** (GHA) (3)
11. Ben Evans (Heriot’s Rugby/Edinburgh Rugby) (3)

10. Christian Townsend* (Ayrshire Bulls/Glasgow Warriors) (9)
9. Murray Redpath (Newcastle University) (8)

1. Michael Jones* (Heriot’s Rugby/Edinburgh Rugby) (9)
2. Patrick Harrison* (Edinburgh Rugby) (8)
3. Gregor Scougall** (Currie Chieftains) (4)
4. Josh Taylor (Ealing Trailfinders) (4)
5. Max Williamson* (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors) (8)
6. Matthew Deehan (Newcastle Falcons) (4)
8. Rhys Tait* (Boroughmuir Bears/Glasgow Warriors) (9) CAPTAIN
7. Tim Brown (Glasgow Hawks) (2)


16. Duncan Hood (Bath University) (3)
17. Ali Rogers (Glasgow Hawks) (3)
18. Corey Bowker (Fylde RFC) (2)
19. Innes Hill (Ealing Trailfinders) (1)
20. Robert Gordon (Exeter University) (1)
21. Jonty Cope (Durham University) (2)
22. Thomas Glendinning** (Glasgow Hawks) (5)
23. Keiran Clark** (Southern Knights) (1)

Spread the word

Newsletter sign up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates from the club.

sign up