Club Appreciation Night: Who we're representing!

Club Appreciation Night: Who we're representing!

This Friday we celebrate 'Club Appreciation Night' as Benetton are the visitors to DAM Health Stadium in Round 7 of the United Rugby Championship.

As we pay tribute to all things club rugby, the Edinburgh Rugby players will pull up the playing socks of their boyhood clubs, with the team's overseas each adopting a local side.

Check out the 'sock list' below as our players pay tribute to those clubs that do so much for rugby in the city and wider regions.

Player / CoachClub Socks
Adam McBurneySouthern Knights
Angus WilliamsWatsonians RFC
Ben MuncasterNorth Berwick RFC
Ben VellacottLasswade Rugby Club
Bill MataBroughton Rugby Club
Blair KinghornEdinburgh Accies
Boan VenterBroughton Rugby Club
Calum MacRaeMelrose RFC
Cameron HutchisonNorth Berwick
Charlie SavalaAyr Rugby Club
Charlie ShielCurrie Chieftans / Royal High RFC
Chris DeanEdinburgh Accies / North Berwick
Cole Lamberton Royal High RFC
Connor BoyleStewart’s Melville RFC / Watsonians RFC
Damien HoylandBoroughmuir / Melrose
Dan GambleKelso Rugby Club
Darcy GrahamHawick RFC
David CherryCurrie / Edinburgh Accies
Emiliano BoffelliCorstorphine Cougars
Freddie OwsleySouthern Knights
Glen YoungJed Forest RFC
Grant GilchristAlloa RFC
Hamish WatsonEdinburgh Accies
Harry PatersonEdinburgh Accies
Henry PyrgosLeith Rugby Club
Jack BlainStewart’s Melville
Jaco Van der WaltSouthern Knights
Jake HenryRoss Sutherland
James Johnstone Currie Chieftains
James LangEdinburgh Accies
Jamie HodgsonStewart’s Melville College/ Watsonians
Jamie RitchieMadras
Jordan VenterWatsonians RFC
Leeroy AtalifoRedford Barracks
Luan de BruinCorstorphine Cougars
Luke CrosbieCurrie Chieftains
Magnus BradburyOban Lorne
Mark BennettCumnock Rugby Club
Marshall Sykes Woodbridge Rugby Club / Ayrshire Bulls
Matt CurrieMerchiston
Mike BlairEdinburgh Accies
Nathan ChamberlainHeriots Rugby
Nathan SweeneyMusselburgh RFC
Nick HainingSelkirk RFC
Patrick Harrison Peebles RFC
Pierre SchoemanEdinburgh Accies
Pierce PhillipsGuisborough RFC
Ramiro MoyanoCorstorphine Cougars
Sam DalyWatsonians RFC
Sam GrahamslawWatsonians RFC
Steve LawrieWatsonians RFC
Stuart McInallyWatsonians RFC
WP NelWatsonians RFC

Spread the word

Newsletter sign up

Sign up to our newsletter today to receive the latest updates from the club.

sign up